3 min read

致命武器第二季 周三更新

那一集,Riggs被追杀,没子弹的时候,还是非常感动的。


第12集

skip ahead 剧透。

moving on 可以单独那么用。

And as you move on, remember me, 当你离开,别把我忘记 [@2005]

卧槽,这集说明Miranda之前调查过Riggs。

marginalized

opposition research

it is worth a shot,试试无妨

/ʃɑt/

point taken = get it.

pedestal

consider me knocked off that pedestal before you ever try to put me up there. 所以与其把我捧上神坛,不如把我踢下来吧。

这波Riggs该多伤心啊。

consider me knocked off that pedestal before you ever try to put me up there. 所以与其把我捧上神坛,不如把我踢下来吧。

tough to beat that

  • Joey: That’s alright. That’s tough to beat. -Chandler: I thought we had it!
  • 那确实很难赢 -我因为我们会赢!

Riggs人生有失去了一个亲密之人。

第13集

It runs in the family. 家族遗传。 这个run用的好!

You and I are taking RJ to the therapist today. = too

It is not even noon. 没到中午。

I am staring into the abyss.

  • abyss. n. 深渊;深邃,无底洞

“The dollar found a bottom last week with everyone staring into the abyss of financial systemic risk with Fannie Mae and Freddie Mac,” said Tempus Consulting’s Salvaggio. “美元找到了底部,大家都因房利美和房贷美而凝视金融业系统性风险,”Salvaggio表示." (cn.reuters.com)

What does he for a living? = what is his job.

buck up > keep going.

pay phone 电话亭。

I’m making tea… 沏茶 \(\to\) drink some tea.

tea is soothing: /ˈsuðɪŋ/ 安神

falling-out argument, disagreement, quarrel We had a falling-out during our holiday and we haven

P.O.Box 直接读就好。

I can’t get through to you. 老子就是看不穿你在想啥。

hangover cure 第二次了!

Can I borrow you for a minute?

He makes 47K a year, but has an offshore account.

  • make用法
  • K的用法
  • offshore account 海外账户。

I really should be hitting the roads. = leave

I just put your lunch order.

risk my career.

Riggs童年太怎么了,母亲在病痛中自杀了,看到这个枯萎的手和自杀的场景,很容易解释了Riggs的对命运的愤怒。

written-outs 修正液

I stand by my decision.

I walk you out. \(sim\) rock you.

  • balance\(\to\)out the universe



Time got away from me. 忘记时间


staring into the abyss.

第14集

think about trading up. 上向贸易;向上经营;消费升级

哈哈,神老爹。

keep it b/w …

什么风把您吹来了,哈哈哈。

judgemental 刻薄。

nonsense

benefit of doubt

年轻时一定是个大愤青。哈哈。

embarrassed of sb. 丢脸。

such a mess,哈哈,官方吐槽。

an~~y ~~laws,连读

英音 /pə:p/ n. 〈口〉罪犯

cheap asslooking 哈哈。

Appletini

An apple martini (appletini for short) is a cocktail containing vodka and one or more of apple juice, apple cider, apple liqueur, or apple brandy.

vodka martini

伏特加马提尼(酒)

差不多,都一样。

frumpy adj. primly out of date

synonymous: dowdy, frumpish

straw

better draw

share family baggage

work做名词。

第15集

趴下。

哈哈,look\(\to\)up\(\to\)in the sky …

take …

reward

the rest of …

warpath …

keep this b/w us …

slap…

gave me the edge …

adj. 爽朗的;活泼的

working out

under control

R里面fct_lump函数

off the game …

不知道怎么接哈哈哈哈。

不治之症

circle gets the square

为了世界和平。

如果老是take这些风险,迟早gg。

第16集

纹身,tatoo

线索,investigate a lead,fringe里面也很常用。

employ … method

双重否定

第17集

least adj = most anti adj

第18集

第19集

pickle: 腌制的

第20集

cannoodling,哈哈。

do you have any idea 作为前缀 please

ground the third degree for when it’s something serious.

第21集

scramble

vt. (用黄油)炒蛋

第22集

全部结束了。